Meet the Team

View Navigation

Meet the Team

There is a reason why no other company has been solving complex technical problems longer or more successfully than Renold. 

Our heritage and success is due, in no small way, to the people we employ; our engineering, operations, sales and support staff are committed to the design, manufacture and delivery of the very highest quality components to customers around the world.

Renold Couplings is organised around four integrated teams who work together to bring world class components and technology to our customers:

Engineering Back to Top

Supplying high quality products ensuring compliance and customer satisfaction in our daily operations

Paul RichardsEngineering Director

"Passionate about engineering and finding the best solutions to solve customer needs. " t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Paul.Richards@renold.com

Philip ToogoodEngineering

"Lifelong fascination with figuring how things work, I’ve striven to improve anything with potential for more efficiency and reliability. At weekends I work on or ride my classic bikes. " t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Philip.Toogood@renold.com

David JonesEngineering

"Mechanical Engineer, Electric and Decoration DIY, Cross Trainer, tinkerer." t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 David.Jones@renold.com

Eduardo EstradaEngineering

"My goal is to keep pushing for new challenges, developing new equipment, testing and qualifying new products for the industry." t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Eduardo.Estrada@renold.com

Gareth RiceEngineering

"Engineering at Renold continually works to develop the latest in coupling technology to keep at the forefront of technology. Our engineers use computational engineering software such as Finite Element Analysis, backed up by physical data carried out on our on-site R&D test facility." t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Gereth.Rice@renold.com

Luis PazEngineering

"To plan and meet deadlines as if training for a race. To get the job done quickly without sacrificing quality" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Luis.Paz@renold.com

Charlotte MuddEngineering

"We continually work to develop the latest in coupling technology to keep our products at the cutting edge" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Charlotte.Mudd@renold.com

Timothy PhilipsManufacturing Engineering Manager

"Working as a team to move Renold to become a World Class manufacturing site by introducing new machinery and equipment and improving our current machinery and processes to become as safe and efficient as possible" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Tim.Philips@renold.com

Mark JonesManufacturing Engineering

"We manufacture quality products in ever-changing and demanding environments working closely with our customers to achieve their goals." t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Mark.Jones@renold.com

Robert ElliottManufacturing Engineering

"Recently joined as a graduate with a degree in Mechanical Engineering from Cardiff University" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Robert.Elliott@renold.com

Gavin GriffithsEngineering

"We continually work to develop the latest in coupling technology to keep our products at the cutting edge" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Gavin.Griffiths@renold.com

Jonathan PriceManufacturing engineering

"Ensuring the smooth running of Renold couplings production" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Jonathan.Price@renold.com

Thomas SimpsonManufacturing Engineering

"I built the Lego Marvel Heli carrier in 7 hours" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Tom.Simpson@renold.com

Operations Back to Top

We manufacture the connections that keep your equipment rotating

Raymond EvansProcess Improvement

"Great things are done by a series of small things brought together" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Raymond.Evans@renold.com

Kyle WhiteheadProduction Supervisor

"Committed to manufacturing and engineering excellence" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 cardiff.sales@renold.com

Ronald EvansProduction

"Championing quality at every stage of the customer journey" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Ronald.Evans@renold.com

Darren JonesProduction

"Ensuring the smooth running of Renold couplings production" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 cardiff.sales@renold.com

Luke EvansPlanning

"The person between the systems and the people, striving to keep your orders delivered on time" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Luke.Evans@renold.com

Shane FisherProduction

"Ensuring consistent tracking of your order" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 cardiff.sales@renold.com

Jonathan PelosiProduction

"Ensuring the smooth running of Renold couplings production" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 cardiff.sales@renold.com

Joshua WilliamsProduction

"Ensuring the smooth running of Renold couplings production" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 cardiff.sales@renold.com

Martin DawsonProduction

"Ensuring the smooth running of Renold couplings production" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 cardiff.sales@renold.com

William MoyleProduction

"Ensuring the smooth running of Renold couplings production" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 cardiff.sales@renold.com

Robert DundonQuality

"A Passion for Quality. Always willing to challenge the status quo and drive improvements." t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Robert.Dundon@renold.com

Adrian BrayleyProduction

"Committed to manufacturing and engineering excellence" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 cardiff.sales@renold.com

Leigh ThomasWarehouse

"Ensuring the smooth operation of the warehouse" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Leigh.Thomas@renold.com

Francine RiceWarehouse Supervisor

"The person between the systems and the people, striving to keep your orders delivered on time" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Francine.Rice@renold.com

John JenkinsQuality

"Ensuring the highest possible quality and smoothest possible progress for every customer" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 John.Jenkins@renold.com

Sales Back to Top

Offering our expertise, service and support, turning customer requirements into solutions

David UnderhillHead of Sales - Industrial

"Working to build partnerships with our customers and to ensure the highest levels of customer service" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 David.Underhill@renold.com

Shamraz AshrafSales

"Trust and passion comes as standard" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Shamraz.Ashraf@renold.com

Philip ParsonsSales

"As Key Account Manager my aim is to build trust and strengthen relationships. Offer technical advice through proven technology giving ultimate costs saving solutions. Collaboration helps to build partnerships and ensure high levels of customer service" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Philip.Parsons@renold.com

Gareth PendleburySales

"From your enquiry right through to its delivery, we strive give all our customers big and small with the same level of customer service" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 gareth.pendlebury@renold.com

Rhys SuttonApplication Engineer

"To transform customer’s technical enquiries into engineered solutions." t: +44 (0) 29 2036 5170 Rhys.Sutton@renold.com

Christian HoskingApplication Engineer

"I enjoy finding solutions to challenges posed from the wide range of industries our customers come from" t: +44 (0) 29 2036 5174 Christian.Hosking@renold.com

Ilaria BruniInternal Sales Executive

"Renold Couplings has a friendly atmosphere and our people have integrity" t: +44 (0) 29 2036 5131 Ilaria.Bruni@renold.com

Isobelle KedgeInternal Sales Executive

"Not just organised, efficient and friendly, I’m bursting with creativity." t: +44 (0) 29 2036 5136 Isobelle.Kedge@renold.com

Marianne SalomonSales

"Sales is about building trust, listening and giving value to the customers, helping them to solve problems, achieving their business goals and excel in serving our customers." t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Marianne.Salomon@renold.com

Support Back to Top

We support our internal functions to help support you

Adam WorsleyMD

"No other company has been solving complex technical problems longer or more successfully than Renold" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Adam.Worsley@renold.com

Chris ThomasManaging Director

"For me, it's empowering innovation every day." t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Chris.Thomas@renold.com

Matthew LochFinance Manager

"A passion for Health and safety, I want to inspire all employees to believe that safety is a way of life" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 matthew.loch@renold.com

Eve ThomasHuman Resources

"Work closely with business leaders to engineer people solutions to deliver business results" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Eve.Thomas@renold.com

Magdelena PykaFinance

"Attention to detail in all things" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Magdelena.Pyka@renold.com

Ellen BrookmanFinance

"Supporting my colleagues with any financial questions and queries, enabling them to deliver the best quality product and service to our customers" t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Ellen.Brookman@renold.com

Lisa Jones-GerrardPurchasing

"To encourage supplier relationships with strong foundations to ensure a competitive, lean and ethical supply base that provides value to our customers. " t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Lisa.Jones-Gerrard@renold.com

Hellen FranklinPurchasing

"Customer journeys are the framework that allows our company to flourish, receiving good value and service from my suppliers helps to keep this on track." t: +44 (0) 29 2079 2737 Hellen.Franklin@renold.com
Close
Close